Pull List: June 10th!

There’s something strange about my pull list this week, every book is either Marvel or DC! This is unusual for me, I read a ton of Marvel and a few DC titles but the majority of my books are either Image or BOOM! (with a little IDW sprinkled on top). Nevertheless I’m excited for this week’s titles!

I’ve been really looking forward to Captain Marvel and the Carol Corps, Carol is one of my favourite characters and I love the idea of this book. Carol plus kick-ass fighter pilots sounds pretty perfect to me.

Gotham Academy is back this week! I know a lot of people have kind of an on-again-off-again relationship with this book but my love for it has been pretty consistent. The characters are so lovable and endearing and that art is exactly my cup of tea. This issue introduces Damian Wayne to Gotham Academy and I’m excited to see how he get’s on!

Starfire #1 is the first of the new DC titles I’ll be trying. I haven’t read the preview so I’m going in blind but I’m hopeful that it’ll be a fun read and that she’ll be written well. I’ll let you know what I think once I read it!

Silk is always one of my favourites, the art is beautiful and Cindy is endlessly interesting- I always find myself really rooting for her.

Topping it off I have two more Secret Wars titles: Ultimate End #2 and Secret Wars Journal #2. This is such a big event, I’m doing my best to keep up with all of the tie-ins I’m reading but I can’t stop myself from adding more and more each week! Hopefully soon I can pick the best and focus on those because right now I feel like I could drown in tie-ins!

Let me know what you’re reading this week!

Meg

x

Leave a Reply

