Pull List: 8th July!

Hi guys! After a crazy few weeks I’m finally settled into our new house, the guests have gone and the comics have been unpacked! I’ve also had a chance to sit down and plan the next few weeks of this blog and my youtube channel and come up with a schedule. For the next little while I’m going to post my pull here on Tuesday nights and a different comic-related post on Saturday (possibly with some extra posts here and there if I’m feeling inspired!) Videos will be up on Wednesdays and Fridays but more on that later!

Anyway, on to the pull list! It’s a pretty small one this week which is a relief, after such a hectic couple of weeks I’m super behind on so many books.

This week I’m most excited for Runaways #2, I loved the first issue (review here!)  even though I wasn’t completely sold on the art style. Noelle Stevenson is one of my favourite comic creators and I’m so looking forward to seeing where she takes this story. Bonus points for this adorable variant!

unnamed

Another #2 I’m picking up this week is Starfire. I really enjoyed #1, the colours were beautiful and Starfire is such a sweet character.

I’m going to grab the second issue of Constantine: The Hellblazer even though I haven’t had a chance to read #1 yet. It’s being written by James Tynion who writes The Woods and UFOlogy so I will happily read pretty much anything he writes!

STARF_Cv2unnamed (3)unnamed (2)

Gotham Academy #8 is out this week and I love this book so much. It’s so much fun and has some of the most beautiful art and lovable characters!

Shutter #13 is also out and as much as I adore this book (so, so much) I’m considering trade-waiting on this one. I’ve been reading issue to issue up until now and really enjoying it but I feel like it would be even better in trade-sized chunks! The second trade just came out and I can’t recommend it enough!

That’s it for this week! Let me know which issue you think I should review this week, you can tweet me @sparklefists!

I hope you’re all having a lovely week!

Meg

x

Leave a Reply

