BEDA Day 7: BookTubeAThon Update!

We’re on day five of BookTubeAThon!

I’ve been having such a lovely time reading so much this week that I thought I’d give you all a quick update! Since the last update I’ve read a bunch more trades and another graphic novel so I’m well on the way to completing the seven books in seven days challenge.

PicMonkey Collage2

Early in the week I read volumes one and two of Batgirl, this was my first time reading about Cassandra Cain and I had some mixed feelings. Cass is a really endearing character and her development is definitely interesting but the art was difficult to follow and her mask really creeped me out! A lot of Oracle’s dialogue felt really out of character to me and since I’m on a big Oracle kick right now that was a bit of a disappointment. I much preferred the second volume so I still have hope for the rest of the series.

I also read some more Birds of Prey, of course! My plan was to speed right through Birds of Prey but I love it all so much that I can’t help but savour it. Barbara and Dinah’s friendship is one of my favourites to read.

The second graphic novel I read this week was The Encyclopedia of Early Earth, it had a lot to live up to after Nimona but I really enjoyed it. It’s so sweet and such a fun read with incredibly beautiful art. The book itself is so gorgeous that I wasted a lot of time just feeling the paper!

I have two more days of reading left and they’re already pretty packed so I’m excited to see how many books I can cram in!

BookTubeAThon Challenges:

1. Read a book with blue on the cover
2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name The Encyclopedia of Early Earth!
3. Read someone else’s favourite book Batgirl Vol. 1!
4. Read the last book you acquired Nimona!
5. Finish a book without letting go of it
6. Read a book you really want to read Birds of Prey!
7. Read seven books

Are you taking part in BookTubeAThon? Let me know how you’re doing so far!

Meg

x

Leave a Reply

