Hello 2016 | The Future of Sparkle Fists

Ok 2016 here’s the deal, I’ve been a pretty bad blogger.

I adore my blog, especially now that I write for other sites the freedom to write exactly what I want when I want is liberating and seriously fun. But with my particular brands of anxiety/depression/this stuff sometimes I just can’t. I can’t write about that particular thing, at that moment and feel like it’s good enough. But, to be honest, screw that! Mental illness affects pretty much every aspect of my life and I’ve now I’ve let it affect this blog, but no more!

I’ve stripped away every rule I made for myself and kicked all self-imposed limitations in the butt. From now on I will blog three times a week and will blog whatever I feel like writing about! Comics, books, life, mental health, all of the things I want to natter on about but worry about being off-topic. I will blog as often as I feel like but my base plan is this: I’m going to be posting every monday, wednesday and saturday. Saturday will always be a chat about what I read during the week but the other two could be anything! More book reviews, comic thoughts, personal posts, picture posts and who knows what else!

Having said all of that, this week will be a little different, I’ll be posting everyday as a part of TBR Takedown, a readathon I’m taking part in. Once the readathon is over the three-a-week plan takes over and I can’t wait!

The little flame in my belly that is fueled only by writing is ready to go and I’m feeling more determined and optimistic than I have in a while.

This blog is my happy place, I hope that this year I can embrace and spread that a little more.

Meg

x

 

3 thoughts on “Hello 2016 | The Future of Sparkle Fists

      1. I am, but I’m sucking majorly at it! It’s almost wednesday and I’ve barely got 200 pages under my belt. D: it’s just that the book I’m reading is so goooood….and I love slowing down when a book is good

        Like

Leave a Reply

