What I’ve Been Reading | Week 3

This week has been a pretty quiet one reading-wise but a busy-as-heck one otherwise. I haven’t had a ton of time to read (or blog, so this is a little late) but I did get up to some fun stuff I’ll be posting about soon. Here’s what I’ve been reading!

2016-01-19_1453163645Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot

Early this week I finished Royal Wedding and proceeded to hug it for a while. I mentioned it in last week’s post as well so I won’t ramble too much but I really adored this book. It was such a fun story with a lot going on. Mia is still one of my favourite characters of all time so I’m really hoping this won’t be the last we see of her!

2016-01-19_1453221231.jpgThrone of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass is the first in a series about Celaena Sardothien, an assassin who has been given the opportunity to win her freedom after a year of enslavement. So far I like the flow of the writing, it’s a nice gliding read with a pretty interesting protagonist. I am finding it a little difficult to connect with though, I’m not too sure why so I might just leave it for a bit and try again at some point!

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Still not feeling it. If anyone has any words of wisdom for getting through this book, please let me know!

I’ve decided that instead of including comics here I’m going to do a monthly comics wrap up post, so that will be up closer to the end of the month.

What have you guys been reading? Let me know in the comments!

Meg

x

 

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Reading | Week 3

  1. Same here! I’ve only read one book so far this week because school has been draining me out! I never read any of the books you mentioned but hopefully you like the TV show outlander better than the book!

    Like

  2. Hey at least you started Outlander! I keep telling myself to try, but the book is kind of daunting.
    I haven’t really been reading anything as of late. I just finished the graphic novel Lumberjanes and I started to read Bloodlines by Richelle Mead but there has not been much progress.

    Like

Leave a Reply

