The Space Between | Writing Update

Hello, it’s been a while!

If you’ve been around a little while you may have seen me mention a project called Mouse. Mouse was a verse novel I started working on around this time last year when my agoraphobia and depression were at their worst. Well, we’re now only 25 days away from the official publication day of Mouse, now called The Space Between!

17125229_10212261319718849_574891519_n

It’s been months but I still can’t quite believe it’s being published, especially by a publisher I adore so much. Little Island Books were my very first choice, my dream publisher, so even the fact that they liked my manuscript still baffles me!

I filled this book with everything that I had. It got me through being housebound with agoraphobia, anxiety and depression. It gave me somewhere to go when I disassociated. It gave me the words to open up to the people in my life about what was happening. Writing this story, Beth’s story, helped me work my way through my own and I am so, so proud of it.

It is also very gay, which makes me very happy.

17124560_10212261319838852_1730642565_n

I’m so excited, so nervous and so happy that my little book baby will be out in the world soon.

If you’d like to pre-order The Space Between you can do so here or here.

If you want to add it on goodreads, here you go!

Meg

x

3 thoughts on “The Space Between | Writing Update

  1. Hi!!!!! I just wanted to say that I read your book and I absolutely loved it β™‘β™‘β™‘πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š It’s so sweet and touching 😊 I read most of it out loud and I was choking up at some bits, it was so moving. Even though I don’t have depression or agoraphobia, I learnt a lot from Beth and Alice’s journey together. Beth’s strength and new hope, and Alice’s sunny patience and understanding taught me how to be there for the people I love when they’re going through hard times. I lent it to my girlfriend the minute I finished it, and she read it twice 😊 We both love how adorable it is, and how well it represents a strong, supportive relationship. I’m so glad I found your book 😊 I’ve been writing since I was about 12, and 4 years later I’m a little stuck, but I’m hoping to start up again soon. Anyways, apologies for the rambles πŸ˜ΆπŸ™‚. Thank you so much, and all the best!! – Alison, Cork

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Alison! This comment has absolutely made my day, thank you so much! I got a little stuck in my writing and stopped for a while too, don’t worry I’m sure it’ll all come flowing back soon πŸ™‚ Best of luck with it, I’m sure you’re going to do great and thank you so much for getting in touch! Meg x (Oh and say hi to your girlfriend for me!)

      Like

      1. Thank you!! With the summer here hopefully I’ll get the chance to get back into it 😊
        Will do!! Thank you so much!!!! 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

